Home is Wherever I’m With You

Coffee at ten o’clock at night is never a good idea. I’m well aware of the consequences yet I allowed myself to venture into a caffeinated territory two hours before bedtime and now it’s 3am and I’m wired. So I figured rather that catching up on my readings or studying for one of the multiple midterms I have this week, it might be a good night to start a blog. In my grade 12 yearbook I was voted ‘most likely to be a famous blogger’. I’m not sure why but I certainly hope my classmates weren’t associating me with the likes of perez hilton when they wrote my name down. But that was almost two years ago and I’m just getting around to it now…I’m not so good at that whole concept of following through with things.

I’m currently stuck in a fairly depressing mid-winter slump so all I ever seem to do is sleep, complain, cry and repeat. And sometimes I throw a little homework into the mix. But today some friends from home came to visit me and it was a much-needed break from reality for a day. They’re the kind of friends that make me feel like I’m at home no matter how far away I am. I hate to end on a cheesy cliché but I have a stack of reading waiting for me that I should at least attempt to start.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

