Guilty Pleasures on a Sunday Afternoon

Officially I cannot say I’m a fan of Coldplay due to Chris Martin’s dbag-esque personality. however, recently I’ve began to realize that the way a band presents themselves, no matter how douchey, is not a good reason to rule out their music. I’ve recently taken an interest in Arcade Fire who, in highschool, I disregarded because of things I’d heard about their pretentious attitudes which seems to come hand-in-hand with an indie status. Anyways the other night some friends and I were watching Wicker Park, which was terrible except for the fact that this song was featured and I was blissfully reminded of how much I love it. This definitely does not mean I’m jumping on any sort of Coldplay bandwagon, but I’ll put this song back on my ipod, maybe include it in a few playlists and I’m okay with that. Coldplay is a musical guilty pleasure that I’m willing to admit to, Justin Bieber in the other hand I might have to keep to myself for a little while longer.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

