With a Little Help From My Friends

I’ve been procrastinating like it’s my job lately and its making school suck more than usual. I have a stats midterm tomorrow morning and I’m doing everything but studying for it. I have all my books out in front of me so I can pretend to study but I don’t think I’m fooling anyone.

I miss home a lot, for different reasons than when I missed home last semester. Last year when my friends all started school in different cities, I stayed home to work and figure out what the hell I was going to do with my life now that the safety blanket of high school was gone.  Not going to school was a good idea for me but all of my closest friends moving away and outgrowing high school without me kinda sucked.  So by the time the 8 months were up and they moved back home I think I resented them for the habitual loneliness I’d experienced that year. It’s hard to watch everyone move on and make new friends while you’re at home checking facebook for the billionth time that day and staring at your cell phone hoping someone other than your mom will remember you exist.  The point of this trip down depressing memory lane is that this year I thought it was my turn to outgrow them. But the past few months I’ve realized how stupid that plan was. I’m not the easiest person to get along with on a good day so the fact that after 5 or 6 years (some a little less, some a little more) they’re still willing to put up with me shows how great of friends they really are. And right now I really miss home because of the friends who are there instead of here; I hope they know how awesome they are because I wouldn’t have gotten through the past few years without them

    

I realized that I don't have a decent picture of my friends together taking within the last 2 years. So instead I included this picture of my favourite best friend Lola, she's sleeping on my stats homework thus further enabling my procrastination.

.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

