Friday.

I’m entering my third consecutive hour on my couch and the prospects of moving anytime soon are unlikely. It’s Friday, the first day of reading week and I can’t decide if I want to reconnect with my social life this evening or continue spending some quality time with my couch (it misses me when I’m gone). I think the couch is winning.

I’m killing my couch time by reading the above book (it was closer than the t.v remote). Books like this one are designed to teach women how to be the best version of themselves or something along that bullshit line, but all they ever do for me is point out everything I’m doing wrong. I was living in blissful ignorance, perfectly happy to spend a friday evening lounging and eating tortilla chips for dinner until I read a snarky comment about how that exact kind of evening is a sign that you need to make some empowering life change. It didn’t make me stop eating the chips but it did motivate me to get off the couch and get the remote.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

