Mid-Week Slump

I’m experiencing the side effects of have unrealistic expectations. I’ve been hating my life at school for the past month for a number of reasons (mostly stemming from the fact that homework cuts into my t.v time). So naturally I’ve been counting down the days, writing lists of fun this to do while I’m a home and texting all of my friends to tell them how many days until our reunion (just incase they don’t pay attention to my facebook status updates). I could not wait for this week to come and I could not wait for this semester to be over. Every day last week when I would cross off another day on my calendar I would be so happy when the number of days I had left at school went down. But now that I’m home it’s like the universe is trying to remind me of all of the reasons why I left in the first place.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

