A Lack of Colour

I’m going to get a little Seth Cohen emotional here and compare my current state to the Death Cab song A Lack of Colour. It’s as though there is something missing but I can’t exactly figure out what it is. A year ago I was unhappy because I was stuck at home working a job I hated while most of my friends were off a university. I was so sure that whole summer that when I moved away to start school life would be good. University was supposed to be my chance to start over, to stop being the shy girl who blends in with the wallpaper. But that didn’t really happen. I made friends, some really good friends whom I love to pieces. But still no boy and I hate to say it but I think a boy is the colour that I need in my life. When did I turn into that girl? The one who is so desperate to have a boyfriend she cakes on makeup every time she leaves the house. The girl who lays outside tanning until she fits in at the jersey shore. The girl who goes out on Saturday night with the sole intention of getting a guy to talk to her. I wish I could be happy all by myself.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

