Baby, If I Could Keep it Together, Don’t You Think I’d Try?

Act like someone who has it together even when you don’t.

I read that little gem in a blog post about how to avoid acting like a crazy girl and it made me think. I was having a rough morning and my emotions were getting the best of me which is happening a lot lately. So as I was reading this blog post, I realized that I’ve been acting a little crazy myself and I seriously need to pull it together. I’ve always been super emotional but I’ve also always been pretty good at keeping that side of me to myself. I was good at acting like I had it together until I met someone who wanted to help me deal with my untogetherness. He pulled on my heartstrings until I confessed almost every bad feeling I have. He discovered every doubt, every insecurity, everything that scared me or hurt me or broke me down. He pulled out the train of crazy, overbearing emotions and now I can’t help but be overtaken by my own crazy.  I feel like I’m in a constant battle between really happy and really sad. I spill my guts to anyone willing to listen. I’m on edge all the time. He brought out the crazy in me and now that summer is over, he’s gone and Im left al alone to pick up the pieces of my sanity.

I write things like this and I almost have myself convinced that it could be true. It’s so easy to blame my over emotional tendencies on a boy who isn’t around to defend himself. Really, I was just born this way.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

