Wanted: Someone to Take Responsibility for my Poor Choices

I hate making decisions, if I win the lottery the first thing I’ll spend my money on is a life coach who can make all of my major decisions. I just hate committing to things because I worry that I’m committing to the wrong thing. What if this class turns our to be really hard or really boring? What if I end up hating this job? What if that guy turns out to be an asshole? What if that bar isn’t that fun and I’ve already paid the $5 cover? What if that sweater doesn’t look as good at home as it did in the store? There are literally a million what-if’s and that is too much pressure. If I make the wrong decisions I have only myself to blame but if my life coach fucks up I can just get a new one. That sounds much better than the alternative.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment