Illusion Never Changed into Something Real

At what point will someone give up on you when you continue to question their motives and refuse to believe the things they tell you repeatedly? I know if it was me being accused of false statements I would give up on the other person fairly quickly. But I’m not really persistent by nature, as soon as I begin to feel unwanted in a situation I back out. But when faced with a person who is the opposite of me and consistently stands their ground until you give in and believe them, I freeze. I don’t trust them and I don’t know how to handle them. When I have any doubts about something I get very cautious, especially when it comes to people. When I think someone has ulterior motives or is misleading me about something I shut down in whatever relationship we had and move on. But at what point does that strategy become irrational? or has that ship sailed a long time ago? Then again, how much can you really know a person. They may seem to be telling the truth but then as soon as you let your guard down you could find out it was all a lie. It is ridiculous to assume everyone is lying to you, but if you trust everyone you will most likely be lied to and because you believed it, it will hurt that much more. I wish there was a way to know for sure when you need to have your radar going and when you can relax and be yourself with someone.

I need to find some sort of middle ground, or become a mentalist.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

