What I’ve Been Thinking About Since I Last Saw You.

I wonder about you all the time. I wonder if you’re happy, I wonder if you miss me. I wonder if you still want to be an accountant or if you’ve realized all that money is not worth having a job you already know you’ll hate. I wonder if you really love her. I wonder if she is really what you wanted and if having her is really worth losing us. I wonder if any of the things you said to me were true. I wonder if you’ve told your mom what happened with us, or if she still thinks we’re friends. I wonder if you’re honest with anyone else. I wonder if any of your new friends know you like I did. I wonder if you realize that the end of us was your fault. I wonder if you were relieved when it happened. I wonder if you feel guilty. I wonder if you still go to all the same places we went together. Whenever I’m in one of those places I wonder If you’re there too and I always look around for you. I wonder if you know I still love you and I wonder if you know I think about you everyday. I wonder if you thought I was mad at you the last time we saw each other, really I was just scared. I wonder if you know how heartbroken I was when I realized our friendship was over. I wonder if you know I hope everyday that you will text me, even just to say hi. I wonder if I’ll ever see you again.  I wonder if you know that if you apologized I would be friends with you again in a heartbeat, and I wonder if knowing that is why you’ve never apologized. Mostly, I just wonder if you ever wonder about me.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

