Working 9 to 5!

Work has been super boring the past couple of days. So instead of actually doing work (lame) I have been perfecting my ability to appear to be doing work, when really, I’m doing a number of mildly more interesting things.

1. Going to the bathroom to text. The bathroom in on a different floor than my office, so I like to power walk and hold a stack of papers when I go to the bathroom to text, that way it looks like I’m going to make a photo copy or send of fax or whatever else I could do with a stack of blank papers.

2. Googling stuff. I try to keep it to work appropriate items, just incase my boss decides to stalk my internet usage. My favourite game is starting at a Wikipedia article and clicking through articles linked in it to see how off topic I can get. Also I like to google pictures of animals swimming.

3. Eavesdropping on hott-Aaron’s personal phone calls. The office eye candy occupies the cubicle right next to my desk, and he makes a lot of personal phone calls. It’s impossible to not listen in. As soon as I hear him dialing, I open a document on my computer so I can stare blankly whilst still looking productive.

4. I also like stealing office supplies, colouring with highlighters and re-arranging the crap on my desk.

I’m a really valuable employee.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

