Sunday Thoughts

I hate to be pessimistic, because I always am and certain people are always pointing it out. But I can’t help it.

Some things will never change, especially some people. But really, who is the bigger idiot in that situation? The person you gave a second chance to who doesn’t smarten up or you for believing that they were really going to change for the better?

But I’d hate to think I lived in a world where no one could change, where the bad people can never redeem themselves and you can never truly forgive and forget because the person who hurt you is incapable of not doing it again. So I guess I will remain one of those idiots who is always letting people back in when they don’t deserve it, just incase they do this time. I’d hate to miss out on the times when people surprise you.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

