The Bright Side

I had a bad day at work today. One particular event pushed me over the edge, but mostly my bad day was the result of too little sleep, too many frustrations and that awful feeling that I am in a rut. But the silver lining of my bad day came in the form of my favourite coworker. Today, as I broke down in their office and proceeded to die of embarrassment, they reminded me of how incredibly nice some people can be. Sometimes all you need when you’re in a bad mood is for someone to put in a tiny amount of effort to bring you out of it. For someone to acknowledge you and show you they care.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

