Leap Day Thoughts

I’ve never thought about leap day before. I’ve thought about it, but I’ve never really thought about the fact that it’s an entire extra day. Technically it only adds like 0.24th of a day to the calendar year, but still, it’s a little something extra from the universe and we didn’t even have to work for it.

But this year, I realized how awesome it is to get this bonus day. I think my realization is thanks to Liz Lemon for celebrating this wonderful day on last weeks episode of 30 Rock.

But the downside to having a bonus day is that all day long I felt I had to do something great today, to make the most of it. And naturally, I had a terribly boring day. I sat at my desk at work all day and no one talked to me the whole time I was there. And then I came home and sat on my couch until I decided it was a good time to go to bed. I wasted leap day and I feel terrible about it.

But now I’m watching When Harry Met Sally and that movie can make even the most terrible day end pretty good. But I promise to make the most of leap day 2016.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

