It’s All Happening.

Today was Convocation at school. Not my convocation of course, I still have 3 more years till I get to wear the polyester robe. I said hundreds of people running around campus in suits and sundresses, heals and ties and bouquets of flowers EVERYWHERE. I watched people pose for photographs in front of UWaterloo banners, gardens, and notable buildings. I saw lots of tears, lots of group hugs, and lots of lost parents. And honestly, it made me feel so scared for all of those graduates. When I graduated high school, it was exciting…I had so much to look forward to, I new what the next steps were, or at least I thought I did. But when you graduate from university, the next step is totally open and its up to you to figure out what it is. Grad school, internships, travelling, or the most common, unemployment.

School is such a nice safety net. Its stressful sometimes, but when I think about it, I’d way rather be stressed out about an exam than trying to figure out what the fuck I was going to do with the rest of my life. Basically, I’m in no rush to leave this place. I have good friends, and very few responsibilities. I’d like to keep it that way for awhile.

About Megan :)

I love music, boardgames, late-night car rides, laughing with my friends, grocery shopping with my mom and napping with my dog. … because thing’s change. And friends leave. And life doesn’t stop for anybody. – Perks of Being a Wallflower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

